Tutor MapSubjectsUkrainian Lessons

Nataliya

Nataliya
Nataliya
Tutor
Ashburn, Virginia
Home Town: Ashburn
Member Since: 8/2/2017 4
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

Overseas Qualification
Uman State University, Ukraine
Teacher of Ukrainian and English Languages
Masters  (2000)

ElementaryMiddle schoolCollegeAdult Learner
Russian$23$23$23$23
Ukrainian$23$23$23$23

Information about Nataliya

Hello, my name is Nataliya,

I’ve been teaching online for six years, my students are located in the United States, Great Britain, the Czech Republic, Russia and Ukraine. I have taught a range of students of different levels, ages, skills, and professions. All of them have improved their language skills and achieved results after my classes.

I think learning Russian or Ukrainian for non-Slavic language speakers can be challenging, but with the help of an experienced teacher, it is much easier and enjoyable. I believe that one of the most attractive things about online learning is an opportunity to do it in a place and time that is most comfortable for you.

I have a Master’s degree in Pedagogy and Linguistics from the Pedagogical University of Uman in Ukraine. I have been teaching for over 17 years. I have worked as a professional translator, a teacher in public and private schools, language schools, and as a private tutor. Now that I’m living in the USA, I primarily teach online.

The kind of courses I teach are flexible and adapted to your personal learning goals. I will help you be more fluent and confident in the language you learn. I choose from a wide range of materials to personalize the curriculum to suit your needs. I like to keep my lessons entertaining, so in addition to written materials, we will also use video clips, films, books, and language games. No matter what your level is, I will help you improve your speaking, listening, reading and writing skills.

My rate is $35/hour for online lessons.

Let’s get started!

Availability: Monday - Saturday, 9a.m. - 8p.m.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been teaching languages (Ukrainian, Russian, English) for 17 years:
- 5 years in Ukraine
- 8 years in Prague, The Czech Republic
- 4 years in the USA

Contact this Tutor

Nataliya
Nataliya

Nearby Locations

Fairfax CityLoudoun